40B Project

Information will be added to this page as it becomes available. 

NEW!

The LIP negotiations with SLV and the Board of Selectmen have ended without an agreement. Please read the following statement from Town.
April 7, 2021 Statement from the Town

40B Conditions Draft

SLV Conditions 3.4.2021

SLV Three Story Sketch 3.4.2021

Applicant Response to Conditions

BOS Endorsement Conditions Draft

40B FAQ

40B Frequently Asked Questions

Past Meetings:

40B Workshop: Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Recording: https://youtu.be/IUSCbfAH5Gk

40B Workshop: Thursday, March 18, 2021

Recording: https://youtu.be/C0QhiL7YEJw

40B Workshop: Thursday, March 4, 2021

Recording: https://youtu.be/siqX5ddxP3A

40B Workshop: Thursday, February 11, 2021

Recording: https://youtu.be/HgAyESTL2WM

40B Workshop: Thursday, January 27, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/E2l1dxbOti8

40B Discussion: Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/xyb_AuS3UTU

40B Workshop - Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/k2SDv0GMSI0

40B Public Forum - Thursday, December 17, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/iHYICtYMYPw

40B Public Forum - Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/e_Q0xtUiNv8

40B Workshop - Tuesday November 24, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/uroN9xKD5wI

40B Workshop - Thursday, November 12 at 6:30 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/FvC6qs_iRqQ

40B First Public Presentation - Thursday, October 29 at 7 p.m.

Recording: https://youtu.be/3ye7Vhludgc

Developer Presentation:

October 29, 2020 40B Presentation

About 40B

G.L. c. 40B, §§ 20-23 – known as Chapter 40B or the Comprehensive Permit Law – is a state law that was enacted in 1969 to facilitate construction of low- or moderate-income housing. It establishes a consolidated local review and approval process (known as a “comprehensive permit”) that empowers the zoning board of appeals (ZBA) in each city and town to hold hearings and make binding decisions that encompass all local ordinances or bylaws and regulations. In certain circumstances, the ZBA’s comprehensive permit decision may be appealed to the Massachusetts Housing Appeals Committee (HAC), which has the power to affirm, modify, or overturn local decisions.