Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
You can contact the Town Clerk, Dianne K Bucco at (978)-526-2040 firstname.lastname@example.org
Show All Answers
You must both apply together, in person, for a marriage license. Both parties must have photo identification. This applies to both residents and non-residents of the Commonwealth. According to Massachusetts law, you must jointly file intentions to marry, and you may do so with the city or town clerk in any community in the state. If a person is in the military, intentions may be filed by either party, providing one is a Massachusetts resident. A marriage license is valid for 60 days from the time the intentions are filed and may be used in any city or town in the state. It is not valid outside of Massachusetts.
You are not required to present a divorce certificate when filing intentions to marry. However, you should be aware of any waiting period post divorce before you are able to re-marry. It varies by state but in Massachusetts it is a 90 day waiting period.